What Rachel said about us

14 Jun

 

 What can I say about Jane and ” eye do makeup “, everything about my experience was fantastic. After searching for a make-up artist for months and deciding I was going to do my own as I was unable to afford the astronomical prices that some were quoting I was completely thrilled to find Jane.

From the moment I first spoke to her I felt completely at ease with her. Nothing was too much trouble. I arranged a trial visit for both myself and my maid of honour one Saturday at Jane’s home. Only a couple of days before we were due to go I asked Jane if we could fit my mum in as well as I thought she needed some convincing. Jane was extremely accommodating. Even after arriving more than an hour late ( I totally under- estimated the travelling time from S. Wales) we were all made to feel very welcome. Our trial appointment I expected to last about 2 hours, I think in all we were there more like 3 or 4, I’m sorry Jane for being so indecisive. By the end Jane’s husband had even gone to rescue by dad from the car he was waiting in for us and was supplying us all with coffee and biscuits. On leaving we were all very happy with our trials and the time Jane would arrive at St. Audries was arranged.

Only 1 week before the wedding I started to panic. I thought the dramatic eye make-up style I had chosen would look very dated on our photos in several years .I was also concerned that the base Jane had used would not give me enough coverage over hyper-pigmentation I have following laser surgery for me to be happy all day . I emailed Jane and asked if she would mind going for a more classical vintage look for both my sister and me and also if we could use my own base. Again this was not too much trouble. Jane said she would arrive an hour earlier than planned and bring her entire kit. When our day arrived, so did Jane as promised complete with her entire kit. She spent hours on my mum ( who arrived late again), my sister and myself. She was fantastic. She didn’t even mind my photographer getting in the way with her lense. I think to be honest she was probably extremely glad (not that it showed) when it was over and she could relax. Especially as Jane later explained that she’d been panicing before arriving herself. She’d discovered in a conversation with a friend that morning that there were no registrar booked for our venue for that day. The relief was visible on her face when in a very subtle way she found out we were having a humanist ceremony! I would have no hesitation in recommending Jane to any future bride or anyone in general and would even go as far as saying don’t bother with anywhere else it would just be a waste of time.

The overall result was an extremely happy bride, maid of honour and mother of the bride who didn’t need to touch our make-up all day, well apart from the lippy. Thank you Jane so much for everything you did.

Rachel

And here are some more photos – before and after!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

